MOL Class Day

Class of 2023 Prize Recipients

George Khoury ’65 Senior Prize for Academic Excellence

Given to the student with the highest departmental GPA:

  • Corazón Núñez

Sigma Xi Book Award for Outstanding Thesis Research:

  • Ishea Johnson

Molecular Biology Senior Thesis Prize

Recognizes additional students who also excelled in their senior thesis research and writing:

  • Amanda Banh
  • Adrienne Chang
  • Gillian Hilscher
  • Irene Kim
  • Haley Tran

Global Health Program Senior Thesis Prize:

  • Nelson Chow

Global Health Program Senior Thesis Prize, honorable mention:

  • Emily Schoeman

Dean Hank Dobin Prize in Community-Engaged Independent Work, second place:

  • Gillian Hilscher

Phi Beta Kappa:

  • Varun Devraj
  • Keenan Duggal
  • Julia Garaffa
  • Gillian Hilscher
  • Irene Kim
  • Jayme Leschly
  • Corazón Núñez
  • Larry Shue
  • Emily Schoeman