Schüpbach Awarded AAAS Amory Prize

Grants, Fellowships and Awards
Posted on January 14, 2021

Scientists Ruth Lehmann and Gertrud M. Schüpbach have been awarded the 2020 Francis Amory Prize in Reproductive Medicine and Reproductive Physiology by the American Academy of Arts & Sciences. Lehmann, a cell biologist, and Schüpbach, a geneticist, have made discoveries that have significantly advanced their own fields and contributed to knowledge and progress in areas including DNA repair, embryonic development, RNA regulation, and stem cell research.

The Amory Prize, first awarded in 1940, is given to recognize outstanding achievements in medicine and reproductive physiology. Register here to attend virtual prize ceremony on February 3 at 1 pm EST. More on the award can be found on the American Academy of Arts and Science's website.