Archived Events



Special Seminar
Mon, Nov 26, 2012 | 12:30 pm Alexander Ploss (Rockefeller University)
Breaking species barriers: studying human hepatotropic pathogens in humanized mice

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 21, 2012 | 12:00 pm Sally Horne-Badovinac (University of Chicago)
Round and Round: Planar polarity and collective migration in elongating egg chambers

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Nov 19, 2012 | 4:15 pm Hari Shroff (NIBIB/NIH)
Faster and Sharper: New Technologies for Visualizing Cells and Embryos

Special Seminar
Mon, Nov 19, 2012 | 11:00 am Debora Marks (Harvard Medical School)
Protein structure and function from sequences

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Nov 16, 2012 | 12:00 pm Amin S. Ghabrial (University of Pennsylvania)
Making and shaping seamless tubes: tiny tubes, big dilations


Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 14, 2012 | 12:00 pm Robert Singer (Albert Einstein)
Following Single mRNAs from Birth to Death: A Systems Approach

Special Seminar
Tue, Nov 13, 2012 | 12:30 pm Joao Xavier (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center)
Social interaction in pathogenic and commensal microbial populations

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Nov 12, 2012 | 4:15 pm Tim Stearns (Stanford)
Centrosomes, Cilia and Cell Signaling

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Nov 09, 2012 | 12:00 pm Maureen Barr (Rutgers University)
Sex, Cilia, and Stress in C. elegans

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Nov 08, 2012 | 4:30 pm James DiCarlo (MIT)
How does the brain solve visual object recognition?

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 07, 2012 | 12:00 pm Jodi Nunnari (UC Davis)
The Behavior of Mitochondria

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Nov 05, 2012 | 4:15 pm Stirling Churchman (Harvard)
Visualizing transcription with single nucleotide resolution using nascent transcript sequencing

Special Seminar
Mon, Nov 05, 2012 | 12:00 pm Martin Larsen (University of Southern Denmark) *CANCELED*
Quantitative phosphoproteomics applied to depolarization dependent signaling in isolated nerve-terminals


PhD Defense
Thu, Oct 25, 2012 | 2:30 pm Erin P. O’Keefe
The Roles of p53, p300, and IFI16 in Human Cytomegalovirus Infection

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 | 12:00 pm Stephen Benkovic (Penn State)
On de novo Purine Biosynthesis: The Purinosome

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 22, 2012 | 4:15 pm Stephen Quake (Stanford)
Genomics of Your Unborn Baby, and Beyond

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 | 12:00 pm Wallace Marshall (UCSF)
Using flagellar length to understand organelle size control systems

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 15, 2012 | 4:15 pm Jonathan Pritchard (U Chicago)
The structure and functional impact of human genetic variation

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu