Archived Events



Dates & Deadlines
Thu, Jun 07, 2012 | 12:00 pm Post Doc Lunch
Speaker: Amanda Crocker

Commencement
Tue, Jun 05, 2012 | 9:45 am Commencement
Princeton University's 265th Commencement

Commencement
Mon, Jun 04, 2012 | 3:30 pm Class Day
Molecular Biology Class Day

Special Seminar
Fri, Jun 01, 2012 | 3:00 pm Danelle Devenport (Princeton)
Planar Cell Polarity: Pointing Our Cells in the Right Direction

Graduate Student Colloquium
Thu, May 24, 2012 | 4:00 pm Graduate Colloquium

Joint Seminar
Thu, May 24, 2012 | 12:30 pm Antonio Lazcano (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
The biochemistry of RNA and ribonucleotides: not all that glitters is primitive

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 23, 2012 | 12:00 pm Jennifer Doudna
RNA-mediated Acquired Immunity in Bacteria

Dates & Deadlines
Thu, May 17, 2012 | 12:00 pm Post Doc Lunch
Speaker: Attillio Pane

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 16, 2012 | 12:00 pm Joan Steitz (Yale)
More noncoding RNAs with a viral twist

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, May 15, 2012 | 4:00 pm Joan Steitz (Yale)
Noncoding RNAs: From the spliceosome to human viruses

Memorial Service
Sat, May 12, 2012 | 10:00 am Malcolm Steinberg Memorial Service
A Memorial Celebration

Special Seminar
Tue, May 08, 2012 | 4:30 pm Jane Gitschier
Speaking of Genetics: A Collection of Interviews

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 02, 2012 | 12:00 pm Peggy Hsieh (National Institutes of Health)
DNA Mismatch Repair – Molecular Mechanisms and Biological Function

Graduate Student Colloquium
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 | 4:00 pm Graduate Colloquium

Dates & Deadlines
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 | 12:00 pm Post Doc Lunch
Speaker: John Bracht

PhD Defense
Fri, Apr 20, 2012 | 11:00 am Desmond Brown
The Role of Cell Cycle-Related Kinase (CCRK) in Cellular Proliferation, Ciliogenesis & Central Nervous System Development

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Apr 18, 2012 | 12:00 pm Kelsey Martin (UCLA)
Signaling Between Synapse and Nucleus During Neuronal Plasticity

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Apr 13, 2012 | 12:00 pm Julien O. Dubuis (Physics)
Positional information as an optimization principle for the early Drosophila segmentation network

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Apr 11, 2012 | 12:00 pm David Anderson (Caltech)
The Neural Circuitry of Emotional Behavior in Mice and Flies

Graduate Student Colloquium
Thu, Apr 05, 2012 | 4:00 pm Graduate Colloquium

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu