Archived Events



PhD Defense
Thu, Feb 07, 2013 | 10:00 am Xin Xu, PhD Defense
Regulation and Function of the Translational Repressor Nanos in Drosophila Melanogaster Peripheral Nervous System Development

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 | 12:00 pm Michael Greenberg (Harvard Medical School)
Activity Dependent Gene Transcription and Human Developmental Disorders

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Feb 05, 2013 | 4:00 pm Michael Greenberg (Harvard Medical School)
Carter Wallace Lecture - Signaling Networks that Regulate Synapse Development and Cognitive Function

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Feb 04, 2013 | 4:15 pm David Roth (University of Pennsylvania)
Structural variants in the genome resulting from VDJ recombination errors and from gene therapy

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Jan 30, 2013 | 12:00 pm Phillip Zamore (HHMI/U Mass Medical School)
What Fruit Flies Teach Us About RNA Silencing

PhD Defense
Tue, Jan 29, 2013 | 2:00 pm Cara L. Carraher, PhD Defense
Substrate Rigidity Affects Fibronectin Matrix Assembly in Fibroblasts

PhD Defense
Mon, Jan 28, 2013 | 11:00 am Anastasiya A. Yakhnina, PhD Defense
Examination of bacterial growth and cell shape maintenance in Caulobacter crescentus

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Jan 25, 2013 | 12:00 pm Mazell M. Tetruashvily
Major histocompatobility complex I (MHCI) in the development of the mammalian neuromuscular junction

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Jan 23, 2013 | 12:00 pm William F. Martin (University of Düsseldorf)
The early evolution of membrane bioenergetics

Special Seminar
Wed, Dec 19, 2012 | 12:30 pm Will Ratcliff (University of Minnesota)
Experimental evolution of multicellularity

Special Seminar
Mon, Dec 17, 2012 | 4:00 pm Simon Moore (Columbia University)
The Importance of Mechanical Forces & Mechano-transduction for Axon Guidance

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Dec 13, 2012 | 4:30 pm Yang Dan (UC Berkeley)
Basal forebrain modulation of brain state


PhD Defense
Thu, Dec 13, 2012 | 2:30 pm Andrea E. Granstedt
In Vivo Imaging of Alphaherpesvirus Infection in the Mouse Peripheral Nervous System

Special Seminar
Thu, Dec 13, 2012 | 12:30 pm Amanda Larracuente (University of Rochester)
Genomic satellite DNA, meiotic drive and small RNAs in Drosophila

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Dec 12, 2012 | 12:00 pm John Wallingford (University of Texas at Austin)
Genomic control of morphogenesis in ciliated epithelia

Special Seminar
Tue, Dec 11, 2012 | 12:30 pm Elçin Ünal (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
From Genome Partitioning to Cellular Rejuvenation: Unique Aspects of Gametogenesis

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Dec 10, 2012 | 4:15 pm Shamil Sunyaev (Harvard Med Sch)
Human germ line and somatic mutation rates: evolution, biology and statistical genetics

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Dec 07, 2012 | 12:00 pm Lily S. Cheung
Spatio-temporal control of gene expression during Drosophila oogenesis

Special Seminar
Fri, Dec 07, 2012 | 9:30 am Gloria Brar (University of California, San Francisco)
Using high-resolution translation measurements to define meiotic cellular remodeling and redefine genome coding

Upcoming Events

Tue, May 26, 2015

Fri, May 29, 2015

Mon, Jun 01, 2015

Tue, Jun 02, 2015

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu