Archived Events



PhD Defense
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 1:30 pm Robert M. Cooper
The Origins of Directional Persistence in Amoeboid Motility

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 12:00 pm Eric Wieschaus (Princeton University)
Unsolved Problems in the Anterior-Posterior Patterning of Drosophila Embryos

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 11, 2012 | 4:30 pm Randy O'Reilly (U Colorado Boulder)
How Adaptive Control Emerges from Multiple Interacting Brain Systems

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 10, 2012 | 12:00 pm Dorothy E. Shippen (TAMU)
Alternative telomerase RNAs: a new mode of regulation for an old enzyme

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 4:15 pm Yoav Gilad (U Chicago)
Gene Regulatory Variation Underlies Ecological Adaptations and Disease Susceptibility

Paul F. Glenn Laboratories for Aging Research at Princeton
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 1:00 pm Malene Hansen (Sanford-Burnham)
Using C. elegans to understand the role of autophagy in aging

Retreat
Fri, Oct 05, 2012 | 11:00 am 28th Annual Departmental Retreat

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 04, 2012 | 4:30 pm Lisa Stowers (Scripps)
Specialized odors that generate innate behaviors in the mouse



Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 03, 2012 | 12:00 pm Jason Lieb (UNC)
A chromatin ground state for Drosophila appendage development

PhD Defense
Tue, Oct 02, 2012 | 2:00 pm Jasdave S. Chahal (Molecular Biology)
Investigating the role of the adenovirus type 5 early region 1B 55 kDa protein in viral replication in normal human cells

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 01, 2012 | 4:15 pm Rong Li (Stowers Institute)
A numbers game: effects of chromosome aneuploidy on cellular physiology and adaptation to stress

PhD Defense
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 | 3:00 pm Wenwen Fang (Molecular Biology)
RNA-mediated mechanisms in genome rearrangement

PhD Defense
Wed, Sep 26, 2012 | 3:00 pm Karin McDonald (Molecular Biology)
Proteomic investigation of protein interactions and post-translational modifications of the Pfh1 helicase and yeast telomerase holoenzymes

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Sep 25, 2012 | 4:00 pm Ileana Cristea (Princeton University)
A Proteomics View of the Dynamic Interplay between Viruses and Hosts

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Sep 24, 2012 | 4:15 pm Michael Laub (MIT/HHMI)
Specificity and Evolution of Signaling Pathways

Biophysics
Mon, Sep 24, 2012 | 12:00 pm Paul Kulesa (Stowers)
Mechanisms of long distance cell migration



MolBio Events

Fri, Nov 21, 2014

Mon, Nov 24, 2014

Mon, Dec 01, 2014

Wed, Dec 03, 2014

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu