Archived Events



Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Nov 09, 2012 | 12:00 pm Maureen Barr (Rutgers University)
Sex, Cilia, and Stress in C. elegans

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Nov 08, 2012 | 4:30 pm James DiCarlo (MIT)
How does the brain solve visual object recognition?

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 07, 2012 | 12:00 pm Jodi Nunnari (UC Davis)
The Behavior of Mitochondria

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Nov 05, 2012 | 4:15 pm Stirling Churchman (Harvard)
Visualizing transcription with single nucleotide resolution using nascent transcript sequencing

Special Seminar
Mon, Nov 05, 2012 | 12:00 pm Martin Larsen (University of Southern Denmark) *CANCELED*
Quantitative phosphoproteomics applied to depolarization dependent signaling in isolated nerve-terminals


PhD Defense
Thu, Oct 25, 2012 | 2:30 pm Erin P. O’Keefe
The Roles of p53, p300, and IFI16 in Human Cytomegalovirus Infection

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 | 12:00 pm Stephen Benkovic (Penn State)
On de novo Purine Biosynthesis: The Purinosome

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 22, 2012 | 4:15 pm Stephen Quake (Stanford)
Genomics of Your Unborn Baby, and Beyond

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 | 12:00 pm Wallace Marshall (UCSF)
Using flagellar length to understand organelle size control systems

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 15, 2012 | 4:15 pm Jonathan Pritchard (U Chicago)
The structure and functional impact of human genetic variation

PhD Defense
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 1:30 pm Robert M. Cooper
The Origins of Directional Persistence in Amoeboid Motility

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 12:00 pm Eric Wieschaus (Princeton University)
Unsolved Problems in the Anterior-Posterior Patterning of Drosophila Embryos

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 11, 2012 | 4:30 pm Randy O'Reilly (U Colorado Boulder)
How Adaptive Control Emerges from Multiple Interacting Brain Systems

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 10, 2012 | 12:00 pm Dorothy E. Shippen (TAMU)
Alternative telomerase RNAs: a new mode of regulation for an old enzyme

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 4:15 pm Yoav Gilad (U Chicago)
Gene Regulatory Variation Underlies Ecological Adaptations and Disease Susceptibility

Paul F. Glenn Laboratories for Aging Research at Princeton
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 1:00 pm Malene Hansen (Sanford-Burnham)
Using C. elegans to understand the role of autophagy in aging

Retreat
Fri, Oct 05, 2012 | 11:00 am 28th Annual Departmental Retreat

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 04, 2012 | 4:30 pm Lisa Stowers (Scripps)
Specialized odors that generate innate behaviors in the mouse


Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu