Archived Events



PhD Defense
Thu, Oct 25, 2012 | 2:30 pm Erin P. O’Keefe
The Roles of p53, p300, and IFI16 in Human Cytomegalovirus Infection

MolBio Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 | 12:00 pm Stephen Benkovic (Penn State)
On de novo Purine Biosynthesis: The Purinosome

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 22, 2012 | 4:15 pm Stephen Quake (Stanford)
Genomics of Your Unborn Baby, and Beyond

MolBio Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 17, 2012 | 12:00 pm Wallace Marshall (UCSF)
Using flagellar length to understand organelle size control systems

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 15, 2012 | 4:15 pm Jonathan Pritchard (U Chicago)
The structure and functional impact of human genetic variation

PhD Defense
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 1:30 pm Robert M. Cooper
The Origins of Directional Persistence in Amoeboid Motility

Developmental Colloquium
Fri, Oct 12, 2012 | 12:00 pm Eric Wieschaus (Princeton University)
Unsolved Problems in the Anterior-Posterior Patterning of Drosophila Embryos

Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Thu, Oct 11, 2012 | 4:30 pm Randy O'Reilly (U Colorado Boulder)
How Adaptive Control Emerges from Multiple Interacting Brain Systems

MolBio Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 10, 2012 | 12:00 pm Dorothy E. Shippen (TAMU)
Alternative telomerase RNAs: a new mode of regulation for an old enzyme

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 4:15 pm Yoav Gilad (U Chicago)
Gene Regulatory Variation Underlies Ecological Adaptations and Disease Susceptibility

Paul F. Glenn Laboratories for Aging Research at Princeton
Mon, Oct 08, 2012 | 1:00 pm Malene Hansen (Sanford-Burnham)
Using C. elegans to understand the role of autophagy in aging

Retreat
Fri, Oct 05, 2012 | 11:00 am 28th Annual Departmental Retreat

Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Thu, Oct 04, 2012 | 4:30 pm Lisa Stowers (Scripps)
Specialized odors that generate innate behaviors in the mouse



MolBio Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 03, 2012 | 12:00 pm Jason Lieb (UNC)
A chromatin ground state for Drosophila appendage development

PhD Defense
Tue, Oct 02, 2012 | 2:00 pm Jasdave S. Chahal (Molecular Biology)
Investigating the role of the adenovirus type 5 early region 1B 55 kDa protein in viral replication in normal human cells

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 01, 2012 | 4:15 pm Rong Li (Stowers Institute)
A numbers game: effects of chromosome aneuploidy on cellular physiology and adaptation to stress

PhD Defense
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 | 3:00 pm Wenwen Fang (Molecular Biology)
RNA-mediated mechanisms in genome rearrangement

PhD Defense
Wed, Sep 26, 2012 | 3:00 pm Karin McDonald (Molecular Biology)
Proteomic investigation of protein interactions and post-translational modifications of the Pfh1 helicase and yeast telomerase holoenzymes

MolBio Events

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu