Archived Events



Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 13, 2013 | 12:00 pm Howard Stone (Princeton)
Seeking Intersections of Mechanics and Molecular Biology at Different Length Scales: Biofilms, Cells, and Membranes

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Nov 11, 2013 | 4:15 pm Joerg Bewersdorf (Yale)
Advances in Optical Nanoscopy: From Proof-of-concept to Application

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Nov 08, 2013 | 12:00 pm Shelby A. Blythe, Ph.D. (Molecular Biology, Princeton)
'Imminent Catastrophe: Coordination of the Maternal to Zygotic Transition'

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 06, 2013 | 12:00 pm Alice Ting (MIT)
Spatially-resolved proteomic mapping in living cells via peroxidase-mediated promiscuous biotinylation


Special Seminar
Thu, Oct 31, 2013 | 11:00 am John Seykora (U Penn)
Modeling Squamous Cell Carcinoma Provides Biological and Therapeutic Insights.

PhD Defense
Tue, Oct 29, 2013 | 4:00 pm Yi Shao, PhD Defense
Regulation of Quorum Sensing In Vibrio Harveyi and Vibrio Cholerae


Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 24, 2013 | 4:30 pm Michale Fee (MIT)
A Model of Basal Ganglia Function, Inspired by the Songbird

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 23, 2013 | 12:00 pm Charles Zuker (Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons)
Receptors, Neurons, and Circuits: The Biology of Mammalian Taste

PhD Defense
Tue, Oct 22, 2013 | 2:30 pm Jesse Hwang, PhD Defense
Multiple Nuclear Receptors and Circadian Rhythm Factors Modulate Human Cytomegalovirus Replication

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 21, 2013 | 4:15 pm D. Allan Drummond (U Chicago)
Noise obscures control of steady-state protein levels

Events
Fri, Oct 18, 2013 | 4:15 pm Many Minds, Many Stripes
A Princeton University Conference for Graduate Alumni



Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 14, 2013 | 4:15 pm Chad Myers (U Minn)
Systems level insights from large-scale analysis of genetic interactions in yeast


Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 10, 2013 | 4:30 pm Michael Dickinson (U Washington)
Death Valley, Drosophila, and the Devonian Toolkit

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 09, 2013 | 12:00 pm Andrea Graham (Princeton)
Optimal Immune Defense In This Wormy World


Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu