Archived Events





Neuroscience Seminar Series
Fri, Oct 04, 2013 | 12:30 pm Lee Ross (Stanford)
Psychological Barriers to Conflict Resolution and Ways to Overcome Them: Lessons from Research and Real-World Experience

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 02, 2013 | 12:00 pm Scott Holley (Yale University)
Systems and biomechanical analyses of vertebrate musculoskeletal axis formation

PhD Defense
Mon, Sep 30, 2013 | 2:00 pm Brian J. Ell, PhD Defense
Tumor-induced osteoclast miRNA changes during breast cancer bone metastasis

Events
Fri, Sep 27, 2013 | 12:00 pm Molecular Biology Retreat 2013

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 25, 2013 | 12:00 pm Olaf Schneewind (University of Chicago)
"Staphylococcus aureus immune evasion and vaccine strategies to combat infection"

PhD Defense
Tue, Sep 24, 2013 | 3:30 pm Daniell L. Rowles, PhD Defense
Spatial-Temporal Virus-Host Interactions Of The Capsid Protein Vp26 During Hsv-1 Infection

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Sep 19, 2013 | 4:30 pm Larry Abbott (Columbia)
Two Predictive Systems: The Electrosensory Lobe of Electric Fish and the Mushroom Body in Flies

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Sep 17, 2013 | 4:00 pm Tom Silhavy (Princeton University)
"Outer Membrane Biogenesis in Gram-Negative Bacteria"

Symposium
Fri, Sep 13, 2013 | 4:00 pm Career Symposium
Dr. Grace Wong, CEO, ActoKine Therapeutics

Special Seminar
Fri, Sep 13, 2013 | 12:00 pm Gary Laevsky (Princeton University)
“Structured Illumination, gSTED, Localization, and Light Sheet Technologies coming to PU. What they are and can they answer your question”

PhD Defense
Tue, Aug 27, 2013 | 2:00 pm Tuo Li, PhD Defense
DNA SENSING ACTIVITY AND VIRAL INHIBITION OF HUMAN NUCLEAR DNA SENSORS

PhD Defense
Fri, Jul 19, 2013 | 2:00 pm Farnaz Absalan, PhD Defense
Systematic Characterization of Donor Preference and Stress Response Mechanisms in Saccharomyces cerevisiae

PhD Defense
Fri, Jul 12, 2013 | 2:00 pm Caroline DeHart, PhD Defense
Extensive Post-Translational Modification of Endogenous Human p53

PhD Defense
Tue, Jul 02, 2013 | 3:00 pm Adam Evertts, PhD Defense
The Twists and Turns of Chromatin and Histone Modifications in Human Cells

PhD Defense
Mon, Jul 01, 2013 | 2:00 pm Barry Zee, PhD Defense
Formation of histone proteins and histone methyl modifications

PhD Defense
Thu, Jun 27, 2013 | 3:00 pm Alejandro Ochoa, PhD Defense
Protein Domain Prediction Using Context Statistics, the False Discovery Rate, and Comparative Genomics, With Application to Plasmodium Falciparum

PhD Defense
Tue, Jun 25, 2013 | 1:00 pm Joshua Bloom, PhD Defense
The Genetic Architecture of Complex Traits in Yeast

MolBio Research Talk
Fri, May 31, 2013 | 2:30 pm Lisa Boulanger (Princeton)
Immunity on the Brain: The Secret Life of Immune Proteins in the Developing, Adult, and Aging Brain

MolBio Events

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu