Archived Events



Special Seminar
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 | 4:00 pm Lori Passmore (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge)
Structural insights into macromolecular machines that regulate mRNA polyA tails

Microscopy Journal Club
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 2:00 pm Gary Laevsky (Confocal, Princeton)
Airyscan - Revolutionize Your Confocal Imaging

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Bing He (Wieschaus Lab)
The disrupted underground network: dunk stabilizes actomyosin network during Drosophila cleavage

Mindfulness Workshop
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Mindfulness and Compassion


Electron Microscopy
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm Paul Shao (EM, Princeton)
Imaging and Analysis at Princeton University: Methods in Electron Microscopy

Quantitative & Computational Biology
Mon, Oct 13, 2014 | 4:15 pm Eric Greene (Columbia)
Visualizing protein-nucleic acid interactions at the single-molecule level with DNA curtains

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 | 4:30 pm Howard Eichenbaum (Boston University)
The hippocampus in space and time

CSO Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 | 12:30 pm Francis Cuss (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
Translational Medicine: “It’s all about the patient”

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 08, 2014 | 12:00 pm Jeff Gore (MIT)
Negative frequency-dependent interactions as drivers of phenotypic heterogeneity within populations

Quantitative & Computational Biology
Mon, Oct 06, 2014 | 4:15 pm Matt Weirauch (U of Cincinnati)
Determination and Inference of Eukaryotic Transcription Factor Binding Specificities

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 01, 2014 | 12:00 pm Andres Leschziner (Harvard)
Macromolecular Machine Dynamics: an Electron Microscopy View

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 | 4:00 pm Samara Reck-Peterson (Harvard)
Molecular Mechanisms of Microtubule-based Intracellular Transport


Mindfulness Workshop
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 | 12:00 pm Mindful Listening

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 24, 2014 | 12:00 pm Graham Hatfull (Pittsburgh)
Exploration and Exploitation of Mycobacteriophages

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Abby F. Dernburg, (UC, Berkeley)
Chromosome Choreography During Meiosis

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 | 4:00 pm Lars O. Hedin (EEB, Princeton)
The curious story of symbiotic nitrogen fixation, biodiversity and the land carbon sink

Symposia
Tue, Sep 09, 2014 | 8:30 am Molecular Biology Career Symposium 2014
Career Symposium for Graduate Students

Reunion Science Seminar
Fri, May 30, 2014 | 3:00 pm Alexander Ploss (Princeton)
Insights into Human Infectious Diseases from Humanized Mice

Upcoming Events

Wed, Sep 14, 2016

Tue, Sep 20, 2016

Wed, Sep 28, 2016

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu