Archived Events



Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Sep 17, 2013 | 4:00 pm Tom Silhavy (Princeton University)
"Outer Membrane Biogenesis in Gram-Negative Bacteria"

Symposium
Fri, Sep 13, 2013 | 4:00 pm Career Symposium
Dr. Grace Wong, CEO, ActoKine Therapeutics

Special Seminar
Fri, Sep 13, 2013 | 12:00 pm Gary Laevsky (Princeton University)
“Structured Illumination, gSTED, Localization, and Light Sheet Technologies coming to PU. What they are and can they answer your question”

PhD Defense
Tue, Aug 27, 2013 | 2:00 pm Tuo Li, PhD Defense
DNA SENSING ACTIVITY AND VIRAL INHIBITION OF HUMAN NUCLEAR DNA SENSORS

PhD Defense
Fri, Jul 19, 2013 | 2:00 pm Farnaz Absalan, PhD Defense
Systematic Characterization of Donor Preference and Stress Response Mechanisms in Saccharomyces cerevisiae

PhD Defense
Fri, Jul 12, 2013 | 2:00 pm Caroline DeHart, PhD Defense
Extensive Post-Translational Modification of Endogenous Human p53

PhD Defense
Tue, Jul 02, 2013 | 3:00 pm Adam Evertts, PhD Defense
The Twists and Turns of Chromatin and Histone Modifications in Human Cells

PhD Defense
Mon, Jul 01, 2013 | 2:00 pm Barry Zee, PhD Defense
Formation of histone proteins and histone methyl modifications

PhD Defense
Thu, Jun 27, 2013 | 3:00 pm Alejandro Ochoa, PhD Defense
Protein Domain Prediction Using Context Statistics, the False Discovery Rate, and Comparative Genomics, With Application to Plasmodium Falciparum

PhD Defense
Tue, Jun 25, 2013 | 1:00 pm Joshua Bloom, PhD Defense
The Genetic Architecture of Complex Traits in Yeast

MolBio Research Talk
Fri, May 31, 2013 | 2:30 pm Lisa Boulanger (Princeton)
Immunity on the Brain: The Secret Life of Immune Proteins in the Developing, Adult, and Aging Brain

Special Seminar
Wed, May 29, 2013 | 2:00 pm Nipam Patel (University of California, Berkeley)
The Evolution of Developmental Diversity: Insights from Emerging Model Organisms

Special Seminar
Tue, May 28, 2013 | 2:00 pm Kevin Foster (University of Oxford)
The Genotypic View of Cooperation and Competition in Microbial Communities

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 22, 2013 | 12:00 pm Steve McCarroll (Harvard University)
Where is the Rest of the Human Genome?

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 15, 2013 | 12:00 pm Ry Young (Texas A & M University)
Phage Lysis: do we have the hole story now?

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, May 08, 2013 | 12:00 pm Jörg Vogel (Institute of Molecular Infection Biology)
An RNA Perspective on Bad Microbes and Their Hosts

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, May 06, 2013 | 4:15 pm Jill Mesirov (Broad Institute)
Computational Approaches for Genomic Medicine

Special Seminar
Fri, May 03, 2013 | 1:30 pm Nicole King (University of California, Berkeley)
Choanoflagellate Colony Development and the Origin of Animal Multicellularity

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, May 02, 2013 | 4:30 pm Bijan Pesaran (New York University)
Neural dynamics, decisions and actions: Neuroscience and neural engineering

Special Seminar
Thu, May 02, 2013 | 12:00 pm Harmit Malik (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center)
Genetic Conflicts: The usual suspects and beyond

MolBio Events

Wed, Oct 01, 2014

Wed, Oct 08, 2014

Thu, Oct 09, 2014

Fri, Oct 10, 2014

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu