Archived Events



Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 | 12:00 pm Molly Schumer (Andolfatto Lab)
Hybridization and speciation in swordtail fish


Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 | 12:00 pm Natividad Ruiz (Ohio State)
Translocation of lipid-linked peptidoglycan precursors across membranes

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 | 4:15 pm John Quackenbush (Harvard)
Solving the Personalized Medicine Puzzle

Special Seminar
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 | 4:00 pm Lori Passmore (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge)
Structural insights into macromolecular machines that regulate mRNA polyA tails

Microscopy Journal Club
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 2:00 pm Gary Laevsky (Confocal, Princeton)
Airyscan - Revolutionize Your Confocal Imaging

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Bing He (Wieschaus Lab)
The disrupted underground network: dunk stabilizes actomyosin network during Drosophila cleavage


Electron Microscopy
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm Paul Shao (EM, Princeton)
Imaging and Analysis at Princeton University: Methods in Electron Microscopy

Quantitative & Computational Biology
Mon, Oct 13, 2014 | 4:15 pm Eric Greene (Columbia)
Visualizing protein-nucleic acid interactions at the single-molecule level with DNA curtains

Retreat
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 | 12:30 pm Molecular Biology Retreat 2014
30th Annual Departmental Retreat

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 | 4:30 pm Howard Eichenbaum (Boston University)
The hippocampus in space and time

CSO Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 | 12:30 pm Francis Cuss (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
Translational Medicine: “It’s all about the patient”

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 08, 2014 | 12:00 pm Jeff Gore (MIT)
Negative frequency-dependent interactions as drivers of phenotypic heterogeneity within populations

Quantitative & Computational Biology
Mon, Oct 06, 2014 | 4:15 pm Matt Weirauch (U of Cincinnati)
Determination and Inference of Eukaryotic Transcription Factor Binding Specificities

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 01, 2014 | 12:00 pm Andres Leschziner (Harvard)
Macromolecular Machine Dynamics: an Electron Microscopy View

Butler Seminar Series
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 | 4:00 pm Samara Reck-Peterson (Harvard)
Molecular Mechanisms of Microtubule-based Intracellular Transport


Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 24, 2014 | 12:00 pm Graham Hatfull (Pittsburgh)
Exploration and Exploitation of Mycobacteriophages

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Abby F. Dernburg, (UC, Berkeley)
Chromosome Choreography During Meiosis

MolBio Events

Fri, Oct 31, 2014

Mon, Nov 03, 2014

Wed, Nov 05, 2014

Thu, Nov 06, 2014

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu