Archived Events




Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 | 12:00 pm Jo Handelsman (Yale)
TBA


Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 12, 2014 | 12:00 pm Steven Leach (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center)
Learning about human pancreatic cancer from mouse and zebrafish embryos


Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Nov 06, 2014 | 4:30 pm Frank Tong (Vanderbilt)
TBA

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Nov 05, 2014 | 12:00 pm Ahmet Yildiz (UC, Berkeley)
The Mechanism of Cytoplasmic Dynein Motility


Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 | 12:00 pm Molly Schumer (Andolfatto Lab)
Hybridization and speciation in swordtail fish


Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 | 12:00 pm Natividad Ruiz (Ohio State)
Translocation of lipid-linked peptidoglycan precursors across membranes

Quantitative & Computional Biology
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 | 4:15 pm John Quackenbush (Harvard)
Solving the Personalized Medicine Puzzle

Special Seminar
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 | 4:00 pm Lori Passmore (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge)
Structural insights into macromolecular machines that regulate mRNA polyA tails

Microscopy Journal Club
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 2:00 pm Gary Laevsky (Confocal, Princeton)
Airyscan - Revolutionize Your Confocal Imaging

Developmental Biology Colloquia
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 | 12:00 pm Bing He (Wieschaus Lab)
The disrupted underground network: dunk stabilizes actomyosin network during Drosophila cleavage


Electron Microscopy
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 | 2:00 pm Paul Shao (EM, Princeton)
Imaging and Analysis at Princeton University: Methods in Electron Microscopy

Quantitative & Computational Biology
Mon, Oct 13, 2014 | 4:15 pm Eric Greene (Columbia)
Visualizing protein-nucleic acid interactions at the single-molecule level with DNA curtains

Retreat
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 | 12:30 pm Molecular Biology Retreat 2014
30th Annual Departmental Retreat

Neuroscience Seminar Series
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 | 4:30 pm Howard Eichenbaum (Boston University)
The hippocampus in space and time

MolBio Events

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu