Molecular Biology Calendar of Events

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 | 12:00 pm Scott Waddell (Oxford)
Neural mechanisms of behavioral control in Drosophila

Special Seminar
Wed, Jan 06, 2016 | 12:00 pm Ajeet Singh (Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology)
Cellular Basis for Color Pattern in Zebrafish

Informal Seminar
Mon, Jan 11, 2016 | 10:00 am Sarah A. Port (U of Göttingen)
Structural and Functional Characterization of CRM1-Nup214 Interactions Reveals Multiple FG-Binding Sites Involved in Nuclear Export

Special Seminar
Mon, Jan 11, 2016 | 4:00 pm Martin Jonikas (Carnegie Institution for Science)
Systems and Synthetic Biology of Photosynthetic Organisms

Special Seminar
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 | 12:00 pm Chan Tu (Columbia U)
Molecular mechanisms of neuronal self-recognition mediated by the clustered protocadherins

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 | 12:00 pm Jeannie T. Lee (Harvard)
X-inactivation as a model for epigenetic regulation by long noncoding RNA

Special Seminar
Wed, Feb 03, 2016 | 12:00 pm Shelby Blythe (Princeton U)
Transcription, chromatin remodeling, and cell cycle control during early embryogenesis

Fun Committee
Fri, Feb 05, 2016 | 12:00 pm SMART Goals for a Heart Healthy Lifestyle
Lunch and Learn

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 | 12:00 pm Yukiko Yamashita (U of Michigan)
Asymmetric stem cell division in tissue homeostasis

MOL BIO Translational Research Seminar
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 | 3:00 pm Kush M. Parmar (5AM Ventures)
Bridging two worlds: advancing academic science into biotech in the new age of biomedical innovation

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Feb 24, 2016 | 12:00 pm Suzanne Eaton (Max Planck Institute)
Mechanics of Drosophila pupal wing morphogenesis: an interplay between active and stress-induced cell dynamics

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Mar 02, 2016 | 12:00 pm Andy Minn (Penn)



Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 | 12:00 pm Anne Brunet (Stanford U)

Butler Seminar Series
Wed, Apr 06, 2016 | 12:00 pm Kenneth Yamada (NIH)

Gilbert Lecture Series
Thu, Apr 07, 2016 | 4:00 pm Roger Perlmutter




Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980
Website:  molbio.princeton.edu