Honors & Awards

Faculty Honors and Awards

2012/2013 Senior Faculty Members

David Botstein

David Botstein

  • Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences Foundation, 2013

Lynn Enquist

Lynn Enquist

  • Honorary Degree from Ghent University, 2013

Thomas Shenk

Thomas Shenk

  • Intellectual Property Accelerator Award, 2013

Manuel Llinas

Manuel Llinás

  • Grand Challenges Exploration Award, 2012

Coleen Murphy

Coleen T. Murphy

  • Glenn Foundation for Medical Research Award, 2012

2011-2012 Senior Faculty Members

Bonnie Bassler

Bonnie L. Bassler

  • American Philosophical Society Award, 2012
  • Royal Society Fellowship Award, 2012
  • Honorary Degree, Tufts University, 2012
  • Honorary Degree, Bates College, 2012
  • L’Oreal-UNESCO Women in Science Award, 2011
  • The National Academy of Sciences recipient of the 2011
    Richard Lounsbery Award

David Botstein

David Botstein

  • Dan David Prize Laureate, 2012
Elizabeth Gavis

Elizabeth R. Gavis

  • President, The North American Drosophila Board of Directors
Yibin Kang

Yibin Kang


Leon Rosenberg

  • McKusick Leadership Award, American Society of Human Genetics, 2011

Gertrud M. Schüpbach

  • Honorary Degree, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Jean Schwarzbauer

Jean E. Schwarzbauer

  • President, American Society for Matrix Biology (ASMB)
  • Keynote speaker, 50th Anniversary of CMB Grad Program, UW-Madison
Thomas Shenk

Thomas E. Shenk

  • Arthur Kornberg and Paul Berg Lifetime Achievement Award in Biomedical Sciences, Stanford Medical Center

Thomas Silhavy

Thomas J. Silhavy

  • Appointed Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Bacteriology

John Storey

John Storey

  • Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), 2012
  • Desai et al. (2011) PLoS Medicine chosen as “Genome Advance of the Month” by NHGRI

David Tank

David W. Tank

  • Lawrence Katz Prize, Duke University
Sam Wang

Samuel S. Wang

  • 2012 McKnight Technological Innovations in Neuroscience Award
  • Appointed to the Rita Allen Board of Directors

Ned Wingreen

Ned Wingreen

  • Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), 2012

Virginia A. Zakian

Virginia A. Zakian

  • Barnum Museum Lecture, Tufts University
  • President’s Lecture series, Princeton University

2011-2012 Junior Faculty Members

Ileana Cristea

Ileana Cristea

  • American Society for Mass Spectrometry Research Award, 2012
  • Early Career Award in Mass Spectometry, 2011

Alexei Korennykh

  • General Biology Award from BioMed Central, 2011
Mala Murthy

Mala Murthy

  • McKnight Foundation Scholar Award, 2012
  • Klingenstein Fellowship Award in the Neurosciences, 2012
  • Princeton-Oxford Collaborative Research Grant, 2012
  • Human Frontiers Science Program Young Investigator Award, 2011
  • Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Research Fellow, 2011
  • National Science Foundation CAREER Award, 2011

Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 27, 2015

Tue, Apr 28, 2015

Wed, Apr 29, 2015

Thu, Apr 30, 2015

Contact Us

Lewis Thomas Laboratory at Princeton University

119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Washington Road, Princeton, NJ  08544-1014

Need help? Contact us

Fax: (609) 258-3980